# **Appendix A—Acknowledgements**

# **2018** Accountability Technical Advisory Committee (ATAC)

Representatives from districts and regional service centers (ESCs) met in June 2017, September 2017, November 2017, and February 2018 to make recommendations to address major policy and technical issues for 2018 accountability.

### **School District Representatives**

Sara Arispe, *Fort Worth ISD*, Executive Director, Accountability & Data Quality, ESC Region XI Kevin Barlow, *Arlington ISD*, Executive Director, Research and Accountability, ESC Region XI Abigayle Barton, *Abilene ISD*, Associate Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XIV

Michael Bohensky, *San Saba ISD*, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region XV, ESC Region XI Susanne Carroll, *Victoria ISD*, Executive Director of Curriculum, Instruction, & Accountability, ESC Region III

Julie Conde, *Responsive Education Solutions*, Executive Director of Accountability, BE/ESL Education, ESC Region XIV

Beth Anne Dunavant, Pittsburg ISD, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VIII

Carolyn Gonzalez, *Ector County ISD*, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction, ESC Region XVIII

Keith Haffey, *Spring Branch ISD*, Executive Director, Accountability & Research, ESC Region IV Kelly Legg, *Dumas ISD*, Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, ESC Region XVI

Emily Lorenz, Calallen ISD, Director of Curriculum and Instructional Support, ESC Region II

Donna Porter, *Carthage ISD*, Assistant Superintendent, ESC Region VII Francisco Rivera, *La Joya ISD*, Executive Director for Curriculum and Evalua Sherrie Thornhill, *Silsbee ISD*, Curriculum Director, ESC Region V

Theresa Urrabazo, *San Antonio ISD*, Executive Director, Accountability, Rese Testing, ESC Region XX

Dash Weerasinghe, *Plano ISD*, Director of Assessment and Accountability, Education 1981.

### **ESC Representatives**

Belinda Gorena, *Region I Education Service Center*, Administrator for School Accountability, and Compliance

Ty Duncan, *Region XVII Education Service Center*, Senior Specialist, Accounta Services

Angie Haro, *Region XIX Education Service Center*, Director of Strategic Plann Technologies

Cheri Hendrick, *Region XX Education Service Center*, Accountability and Asse Laura Redden, *Region VI Education Service Center*, School Improvement Lea Micki Wesley, *Region IX Education Service Center*, Director of Accountability

# 2018 Accountability Policy Advisory Committee (APAC)

Representatives from legislative offices, school districts, and the business community met in October 2017, December 2017, and February 2018 to review the recommendations made by the ATAC. The APAC either endorsed the ATAC proposals or recommended alternatives which were forwarded to the commissioner of education.

#### **Legislative Staff**

Mary Lynn Bunkley, Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor

Chris Duke, Education Policy Assistant, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Tedd Holladay, Public Education Budget Analyst, Legislative Budget Board

Amy Peterson, Committee Director, House Public Education Committee

Andrea Sheridan, Senior Education Advisor, Office of the Speaker of the House

Beth Shields, Committee Director, Senate Education Committee

Marian Wallace, Education Policy Advisor, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

### School District/School Board/College & University/Education Organization Representatives

HD Chambers, Superintendent, Alief ISD

Eddie Conger, Superintendent, International Leadership of Texas

Andrew Kim, Superintendent, Comal ISD

Steve Lecholop, Trustee—District 1, San Antonio ISD

Cesar Maldonado, Chancellor, Houston Community College

Donna McKethan, Director, Career and Technical Education, Waco ISD

Gonzalo Salazar, Superintendent, Los Fresnos CISD

Greg Smith, Superintendent, Clear Creek ISD

Randy Willis, Superintendent, Granger ISD

#### **Business/Other Representatives**

Julia Erwin, Parent, Texas Special Education Continuing Advisory Committee

Sandy Garcia, Coordinator for Special Programs, Compliance, and Monitoring, ESC Region VI

Gary Godsey, Executive Director, Association of Texas Professional Educators

Cherry Kugle, Consultant, Raise Your Hand Texas

William McKenzie, Editorial Director, George W. Bush Institute

Mike Meroney, Consultant and Lobbyist, Meroney Public Affairs

Drew Scheberle, Senior Vice President, Austin Chamber of Commerce

Annie Spilman, Legislative Director, National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)/Texas

Jeri Stone, Executive Director/General Counsel, Texas Classroom Teachers Association

Laura Subrin Yeager, Parent, TAMSA